Validation / Qualification

Global companies are increasingly subject to obligatory international regulations. For example, manufacturers wishing to deliver pharmaceutical or food products to the USA must fulfill the requirements of the FDA1. Another well known  code of practice is GAMP2, which, although is not legally binding, is an acknowledged standard for validation.

Validation includes the provision of documented evidence that a system was planned/produced according to quality guidelines, is tested against specifications and has been operated in a qualified manner since it was introduced.


Missing information and poorly specified or inadequately tested systems represent a risk and can lead to high maintenance costs significant production losses and high costs. Validation by a computer-aided system (CSV3) is therefore critical for legal and business reasons. The latter are also valid for fields not subject to special legal regulations.

Our products, including software, conform to specific FDA requirements, are manufactured according to GAMP and provide a path to validation.

ROTRONIC supports you in validating your monitoring system:

  • Development of SOP4 for system validation (CSV)
  • Preparation of project related validation plans and risk analysis
  • Preparation of IQ/OQ5 documents
  • Preparation of validation reports

Your benefits:

  • Competence directly from the manufacturer
  • Lower costs from efficient training
  • FDA/ GAMP-compliant systems

FDA1: Food and Drug Administration
GAMP2: Good Automated Manufacturing Practice
CSV3: Computer System Validation
SOP4: Standard Operation Procedures
IQ/OQ5: Installations-/Operational-Qualifizierung

Menu

Validierung / Qualifizierung

Global ausgerichtete Unternehmen treffen immer öfter auf international verbindliche Richtlinien. Wer beispielsweise pharmazeutische Produkte oder Lebensmittel in die USA liefert, muss die gesetzlichen Auflagen der amerikanischen Lebensmittelüberwachung und der Arzneimittelzulassungsbehörde der FDA1 erfüllen. Ein anderes bekanntes Regelwerk, das GAMP2 ist zwar rechtlich unverbindlich, gilt aber trotzdem als anerkannter Standard für die Validierung.

Validierung bedeutet, den dokumentierten Nachweis erbringen, dass ein System nach extrem hohen Qualitätsrichtlinien geplant/produziert wurde und gemäss den Spezifikationen getestet und seit der Einführung qualifiziert betrieben wird.

Validation

Informationsdefizite, schlecht spezifizierte oder nicht ausreichend getestete Systeme stellen ein Risiko dar und können zu hohen Wartungskosten und Produktivitätsverlusten führen. Die Validierung eines computergestützten Systems (CSV3) ist daher aus rechtlichen sowie betriebswirtschaftlichen Gründen unerlässlich. Die betriebswirtschaftlichen Gründe gelten auch für Bereiche, die nicht den besonderen Rechtsvorschriften unterliegen.

Unsere Produkte inklusive Software sind FDA-konform, werden GAMP kompatibel produziert und sind validierbar.


Rotronic unterstützt Sie bei der Validierung Ihres Monitoring Systems:

  • Entwicklung von Arbeitsanweisungen (SOP4) zur Systemvalidierung (CSV)
  • Erstellung von projektbezogenen Validierungsplänen und Risikoanalysen
  • Erstellung von IQ-/OQ5-Dokumenten
  • Erstellung von Validierungsberichten

Ihr Nutzen:

  • Kompetenz direkt vom Hersteller
  • Dadurch geringere Kosten
  • FDA-/ GAMP konforme Systeme

FDA1: Food and Drug Administration
GAMP2: Good Automated Manufacturing Practice
CSV3: Computer System Validation
SOP4: Standard Operation Procedures
IQ/OQ5: Installations-/Operational-Qualifizierung