Carbon dioxide (CO2) is a colorless and odorless gas that exists in the earth's atmosphere and which is dangerous in high concentrations. The proportion of CO2 in natural ambient air is about 0.04 % or 400 ppm. When humans and animals exhale this gas, it is quickly mixed with the ambient air, including in rooms that are well ventilated.
A high CO2 content becomes apparent in humans through rapid fatigue and loss of concentration. The negative effects become noticeable more quickly in small rooms in which there are many people (e.g. conference rooms).

In order to initiate suitable countermeasures such as an increase in the supply of fresh air, it is important in modern climate control systems to measure not only parameters such as relative humidity and temperature, but also the CO2 content. The concentration of CO2 is regarded as an important indicator for the quality of room air.

  1. CF1 - Type R - CH
  2. CF3-D

    CF3-D / -Disp

    Duct mount design for insertion into ducts and vents. Learn More
  3. CF3-W-EU / -Disp

    CF3-W-EU / -Disp

    Installed in the enthronement to be monitored and fits directly on standard EU surface-mounted boxes Learn More
  4. CF5-D / -Disp

    CF5-D / -Disp

    Installed in the climate zone.

    Learn More
  5. CF5-W / -Disp

    CF5-W / -Disp

    Installed in the environment to be monitored Learn More
  6. CF8 - CH


    Model CO (Carbon Monoxide) is suitable for closed rooms in which a combustion process takes place. Learn More
  7. CF8-W-Disp-GH


    Model GH (Greenhouse) is equipped with an extra dust and water filter and is suitable for adverse ambient conditions. Learn More

Menu

Messumformer

Kohlendioxid (CO2) ist ein farb- und geruchsloses Gas welches in der Erdatmosphäre existiert und in hohen Konzentrationen gefährlich ist. Der CO2-Anteil in natürlicher Umgebungsluft beträgt etwa 0,04% oder 400ppm. Wenn Menschen und Tiere dieses Gas ausatmen wird es schnell mit der Umgebungsluft vermischt, auch in Innenräumen die gut durchlüftet sind.
Ein erhöhter CO2-Gehalt macht sich bei Menschen durch rascheres Ermüden und durch steigende Konzentrationsschwäche bemerkbar. In kleinen Räumen, in denen sich viele Leute aufhalten (z.B. Besprechungszimmer), werden die negativen Auswirkungen umso rascher spürbar.

Um entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen wie Erhöhung der Frischluftzufuhr einzuleiten, ist es in modernen Klimasteuerungen überaus wichtig, neben anderen Messgrössen wie relativer Feuchte und Temperatur auch den CO2-Gehalt zu erfassen. Die CO2-Konzentration gilt als wichtiger Indikator für die Qualität von Raumluft.



Top-Seller:

  1. CF1 - Type R - CH
  2. CF3-D / -Disp

    CF3-D / -Disp

    Wird an Ventilationsrohren installiert und besitzt einen Kanalfühler. Erfahren Sie mehr
  3. CF3-W-EU / -Disp

    CF3-W-EU / -Disp

    Wird in der Klimazone installiert und passt direkt auf die Standard EU Aufbaudosen. Erfahren Sie mehr
  4. CF5-D / -Disp

    CF5-D / -Disp

    Wird in der Klimazone installiert.

    Erfahren Sie mehr
  5. CF5-W / -Disp

    CF5-W / -Disp

    Wird in der Klimazone installiert. Erfahren Sie mehr
  6. CF8 - CH

    CF8-W-Disp-CO

    Das Modell CO (Carbon Monoxide) ist geeignet für geschlossene Räume, in denen ein Verbrennungsprozess stattfindet.

    Erfahren Sie mehr
  7. CF8-W-Disp-GH

    CF8-W-Disp-GH

    Das Modell GH (Greenhouse) ist mit einem extra Staub- und Wasserfilter ausgerüstet und ist geeignet für widrige Umgebungsbedingungen. Erfahren Sie mehr